Loading....

The 4 Commandments to be a good fleet manager  

What are the qualities needed to become a fleet manager? A very stimulating job, the manager can still face an unstable environment with a lot of challenges.
Discover the 4 commandments to be a good Fleet Manager!

vehicle return
Multitask you will become

Multitasking is the main adjective that actually determines the function. The manager has many responsibilities and is often associated with other functions within a company. Indeed, he or she must both ensure the logistics and the management of his or her fleet of vehicles. But that's not all! He has to guarantee profitability and deal with day-to-day problems such as dealing with possible damage to cars. So how do you manage all this? BE ORGANIZED! It is preferable for the manager to plan deadlines and especially not to put off until tomorrow what can be done the same day. In the case of vehicle returns, don't wait until the day before to inspect it and discover nasty surprises. Schedule follow-up vehicle inspections in advance to avoid unnecessary costs.

Adapting you will make

Faced with societal changes, the role of the manager has been considerably changed in recent years. In particular, they have to deal with a change in mentality in favour of new mobility and energy. According to a study by L'Automobile & L'Entreprise in partnership with Hyundai,

Environmental performance is the second most important managerial benchmark in car purchase after price (43%).

This is certainly a step forward, but it is still insufficient in the face of new government regulations to reduce CO2 emissions. In short, don't hesitate to identify your weak points in order to transform them as a means of progress and be able to analyse the factors that are essential to the smooth running of your fleet. Remember, it is necessary for you to adapt to changes for a successful digital and environmental transformation.

A close eye on the costs you'll keep

Every department in a company is faced with budget restrictions and fleet management is no exception. The resources made available must be used intelligently. Do you have high enough ERFs? Don't hesitate to carry out follow-up inspections before you return your vehicles in order to save money. Maintenance plays a very important role. Your vehicles are old and consume a lot? Go for a much more economical model. You will see, in the end, the bill will be less salty...

Reezocar can also become your best ally for buying or leasing your next new or used cars. With more than 4,000 automotive specialists and a large catalogue of certified vehicles, you can benefit from a turnkey solution.

WeProov Fleet you will adopt

Having trouble keeping track of your fleet while it's in custody? You gather all the other commandments, but even with that, you're having trouble? Equip yourself with a tool that digitizes vehicle inspection and automates your fleet's damage management.
By scheduling follow-up inspections and remote pre-delivery inspections, you are sure to make an average of 25% savings. Your drivers are guided to inspect the vehicle simply and accurately.
A way to satisfy and empower the driver. You will be able to manage your activity, quantify the damage and find a repairer from a dedicated web platform. Having access to the complete status of your fleet in real time as well as the new damages detected is essential to the success of your fleet and it is up to 50% of file management time... a figure that cannot leave you insensitive. I'll leave you to meditate on that!

Discover our other contents

ARTICLE
Claims management: what miracle solutions to save time?  

Read the article

WHITE PAPER Fleet
Manager: The Golden Rules for Reducing Costs and Management Time

Download the white paper
Launch WeProov in just a few clicks!
FREE DEMO

Loading...

Les 4 commandements pour être un bon gestionnaire de flotte  

Quelles sont les qualités nécessaires pour devenir gestionnaire de flotte ? Fonction très stimulante, le gestionnaire peut tout de même faire face à un environnement instable avec énormément de défis.
Découvrez les 4 commandements pour être un bon Gestionnaire de Flotte !

restitution de véhicule
Multitâche tu deviendras

Multitâche est l’adjectif principal qui détermine réellement la fonction. Le gestionnaire a de nombreuses responsabilités et est d’ailleurs souvent associé à d’autres fonctions au sein d’une entreprise. En effet, il doit à la fois garantir la logistique et la gestion de son parc automobile. Mais ce n’est pas tout !  Il doit être garant de la rentabilité et gérer les problèmes du quotidien comme la prise en charge des dommages éventuels des voitures. De quoi faire perdre la tête… Alors comment gérer tout ça ? ETRE ORGANISÉ ! Il est préférable pour le gestionnaire de prévoir des délais et ne surtout pas remettre à demain ce qui peut être fait le jour même. Dans le cas des restitutions d’un véhicule, n’attendez pas la veille pour l’inspecter et découvrir de vilaines surprises. Programmez à l’avance des inspections de suivi du véhicule afin d’éviter des coûts inutiles.

Faire preuve d’adaptation tu feras

Face aux évolutions sociétales, le rôle du gestionnaire a considérablement été bouleversé ces dernières années. Il doit affronter notamment le changement des mentalités en faveur des nouvelles mobilités et énergies. Selon une étude de L’Automobile & L’Entreprise en partenariat avec Hyundai,

La performance écologique est le deuxième critère de référence des gestionnaires dans l’achat des voitures après le prix (43 %).

‍Une montée en puissance certes, mais encore insuffisante face aux nouvelles règles gouvernementales pour réduire les émissions de CO2. En bref, n’hésitez pas à identifier vos points faibles afin de les transformer comme moyen d’avancement et soyez capable d’analyser les facteurs indispensables au bon fonctionnement de votre flotte. N’oubliez pas, il est nécessaire pour vous de s’adapter aux changements pour une transformation digitale et environnementale réussie

Un œil attentif sur les coûts tu garderas

Chaque service dans une entreprise est confronté à la restriction de budget et la gestion de flotte ne déroge pas à la règle. Il faut utiliser de manière intelligente les ressources mises à disposition. Vous avez des FRE assez élevés ? N’hésitez pas à faire des inspections de suivi avant la restitution de vos véhicules afin de faire des économies. La maintenance à un rôle très important. Vos véhicules sont anciens et consomment énormément ? Passez par un modèle bien plus économique. Vous verrez, à la fin, la facture sera moins salée…

Reezocar peut d’ailleurs devenir votre meilleur allié pour l’achat ou le leasing de vos prochaines voitures neuves ou d'occasion. Avec plus de 4000 spécialistes automobile et un large catalogue de véhicules certifiés, vous pouvez bénéficier d’une solution clé en main.

WeProov Fleet tu adopteras

Vous avez du mal à suivre votre flotte tout au long de sa détention ? Vous réunissez tous les autres commandements mais même avec ça, vous avez des difficultés ? Équipez-vous d’un outil qui digitalise l’inspection automobile et automatise la gestion des dommages de votre flotte.
En programmant des inspections de suivi et inspections de pré-restitution à distance, vous êtes à coup sûr de faire en moyenne 25% d’économies. Vos conducteurs sont guidés pour inspecter le véhicule simplement et précisément.
Un moyen de satisfaire et responsabiliser le conducteur. Vous pourrez piloter votre activité, chiffrer les dégâts et trouver un réparateur depuis une plateforme web dédiée. Avoir accès à l’état complet de votre parc en temps réel ainsi qu’aux nouveaux dommages détectés est essentiel pour mener à bien votre flotte et c’est jusqu’à 50% de temps de gestion de dossier… un chiffre qui ne peut vous laisser insensible. Je vous laisse méditer là-dessus !

Découvrez nos autres contenus

ARTICLE
Gestion de sinistre : quelles solutions miracles pour gagner du temps ?  

Lire l'article

LIVRE BLANC
Gestionnaire de flotte : les règles d'or pour réduire les coûts et le temps de gestion

Télécharger le livre blanc
En quelques clics, commencez avec WeProov !
DEMO GRATUITE