Loading....

Managing a company car fleet, our advice for 2020  

Corporate fleet managers know that knowing the status of their entire fleet in real time is almost impossible, especially when that corporate fleet is scattered across the country.
However, keeping control of your company vehicle fleet will allow you to budget for repairs to be planned, but also to anticipate end-of-lease refunds to lessors without having to incur extra charges for repairs.

vehicle return

With the management of a company car fleet, you keep control of the TCO (total cost of ownership).

One of the essential notions of fleet management is the control of the total cost of ownership, commonly known as TCO, of each vehicle.

To succeed in keeping the TCO as low as possible, it is necessary to obtain the vehicle at the best price. On the other hand, managing its maintenance and repairs by optimizing each operation.

Challenges related to the management of a vehicle fleet

Whatever the field of activity, managing a fleet of vehicles must lead to asking the right questions in order to make the right choices in the short and long term.

When ordering a vehicle, one must take into account, for example, its fuel consumption, insurance and repair costs, pollution restrictions for certain vehicles, and changing needs during its useful life.

The optimization of each expense when managing a company car fleet is important. A few hundred euros saved on one vehicle each year can turn into hundreds of thousands or even millions of euros on a large company vehicle fleet.

Developments in the sector

The fleet management sector is in constant motion. It is an environment that is changing as rapidly as the automobile and information technology. By combining these two industries, fleet managers have access to a multitude of tools that make their daily lives easier.

For example, vehicle location via GPS, which allows the transmission of information such as the mileage travelled to plan maintenance, fuel management and consumption of each vehicle, the scheduling of technical inspections or the implementation of eco-driving.
Over the years,
the corporate fleet manager has become a real manager who has his hands on a multitude of data. But his role is not limited to the analysis of collected data, he must also know how to negotiate with service providers to keep his TCO as low as possible and anticipate his needs.

How can you optimise the management of a company car fleet in 2020?

To optimize the management of its vehicle fleet, it is necessary to anticipate and plan the various operations to be carried out during the life of the vehicle in the company.
You can therefore keep the TCO as low as possible by reducing the costs generated by the vehicles in the fleet and perform regular inspections of the vehicles in order to have a global visibility of the fleet.

Reduce your fleet costs

The best weapon to reduce costs is information. You must have regular and automated feedback on your vehicles to know their condition, the problems to be solved, and the maintenance and repairs to be planned.

Then, with the right information, you will be able to ask for quotes from service providers and negotiate the best prices to reduce costs. Finally, the most complicated thing is to obtain this information, which must be as accurate as possible.

Especially when the vehicles are unattended and pass from hand to hand. It will be difficult to really know the body condition of a car that is 600 km from your office for example.

Auto Inspections: Different Ways to Inspect Your Vehicles

If your vehicles are scattered all over the territory, you can ask each driver to make an inventory of the vehicle they drive with photos, for example. But this remains quite basic, time-consuming and a source of litigation.

To obtain an accurate car inspection of each vehicle in the company's fleet with a self-assessment of the damage, without having to travel, an effective solution is the one we offer at WeProov.

The WeProov Fleet solution scans the bodywork and automatically detects the damage to be repaired. In addition, the application geolocates and timestamps the inspection. It is also possible to quantify the cost of repairs and obtain the best quotes from WeProov platform partners.

To optimise the management of your company car fleet, you need to keep a constant eye on the cost of ownership. This indicator will allow you to achieve economies of scale.

To budget for repairs, WeProov offers the WeProov Fleet application which allows you to digitalize your vehicle inspections. Through a standardized process,
you will be able to identify damaged vehicles, to pilot and take the right decisions thanks to its advanced dashboard and indicators. Thus in one click, visualize the damage; order a cost estimate; have the vehicle repaired .
..

For more information visit our WeProov Fleet page.

Discover our other contents

ARTICLE
Claims management: what miracle solutions to save time?  

Read the article

ARTICLE
3 tips and tricks to improve your fleet management

Read the article
Launch WeProov in just a few clicks!
FREE DEMO

Loading...

Gestion d'une flotte automobile d'entreprise, nos conseils pour 2020  

Les gestionnaires de flotte automobile d’entreprise le savent : connaitre l’état de l’ensemble de son parc en temps réel est presque impossible surtout lorsque cette flotte de véhicule de société est dispersée aux quatre coins du pays.
Cependant, garder la maîtrise de votre parc de véhicule d’entreprise vous permettra de budgétiser les réparations à prévoir, mais aussi d’anticiper les restitutions de fin de leasing auprès des loueurs sans avoir à subir de surfacturation pour les réparations.

restitution de véhicule

Avec la gestion d’une flotte automobile d’entreprise, vous gardez la maîtrise du TCO (total cost of ownership, en français coût total de possession)

Une des notions essentielles de la gestion d’une flotte automobile est la maîtrise du coût global de possession, couramment appelé TCO, de chaque véhicule.

Pour réussir à maintenir le TCO au plus bas, il faut d’une part obtenir le véhicule au meilleur prix. D’autre part, gérer son entretien et ses réparations en optimisant chaque opération.

Les enjeux liés à la gestion d’une flotte automobile

Quel que soit le domaine d’activité, la gestion d’une flotte automobile doit amener à se poser les bonnes questions pour faire les bons choix à court et long terme.

Lors de la commande d’un véhicule, il faut prendre en compte par exemple, sa consommation de carburant, son coût d’assurance et de réparation, les restrictions liées à la pollution pour certains véhicules, l’évolution des besoins pendant la durée d’utilisation.

L’optimisation de chaque dépense lorsque l’on gère une flotte automobile d’entreprise a son importance. Quelques centaines d’euros économisées sur un véhicule chaque année peut se transformer en centaine de milliers d’euros voir en millions d’euros sur un grand parc de véhicule de société.

Les évolutions du secteur

Le secteur de la gestion de parc de véhicule est en perpétuel mouvement. C’est un milieu qui évolue aussi rapidement que l’automobile et l’informatique. En alliant ces deux industries, les gestionnaires de flotte ont accès à une multitude d’outils qui leur facilitent le quotidien.

Par exemple, la localisation des véhicules par GPS qui permet la remontée d’informations telles que le kilométrage parcouru pour planifier les entretiens, la gestion du carburant et la consommation de chaque véhicule, la programmation des contrôles techniques ou la mise en place de l’écoconduite.

Le gestionnaire de flotte automobile d’entreprise est devenu au fil des années un véritable manager qui a la main sur une multitude de données. Mais son rôle ne se limite pas à l’analyse des données collectées, il doit aussi savoir négocier avec les prestataires pour toujours maintenir son TCO au plus bas et anticiper ses besoins.

Comment pouvez-vous optimiser la gestion d’une flotte automobile d’entreprise en 2020 ?

Pour optimiser la gestion de sa flotte automobile, il faut anticiper et planifier les différentes opérations à réaliser au cours de la vie du véhicule dans l’entreprise.
Vous pouvez donc maintenir le TCO au plus bas en réduisant les frais engendrés par les véhicules de la flotte et réaliser des inspections régulières des véhicules afin d’avoir une visibilité globale sur le parc.

Réduire les frais engendrés par votre flotte

La meilleure arme pour réduire ses frais : l’information. Vous devez avoir des remontées d’informations régulières et automatisées sur vos véhicules pour en connaître l’état, les problèmes à résoudre, les entretiens et réparations à planifier.

Ensuite, avec les bonnes informations, vous serez en mesure de demander des devis aux prestataires et de négocier les meilleurs prix pour réduire les frais engendrés. Le plus compliqué finalement est l’obtention de ces informations qui doivent être le plus fidèles à la réalité.

En particulier lorsque les véhicules ne sont pas attitrés et passent de mains en mains. Il sera difficile de savoir réellement l’état de la carrosserie d’une voiture qui se trouve à 600 km de votre bureau par exemple.

Inspections automobiles : différentes façons de réaliser l’inspection de vos véhicules

Si vos véhicules sont éparpillés sur tout le territoire, vous pourrez demander à chaque conducteur de faire un état des lieux du véhicule qu’il conduit avec photos à l’appui par exemple. Mais cela reste assez basique, chronophage et source de litiges.

Pour obtenir une inspection automobile précise de chaque véhicule composant la flotte automobile de l’entreprise avec une auto-évaluation des dégâts, sans vous déplacer, une solution efficace est celle que nous proposons chez WeProov.

La solution WeProov Fleet permet de scanner la carrosserie et de détecter automatiquement les dommages à réparer. De plus, l’application géolocalise et horodate l’inspection. Il est également possible de chiffrer le montant des réparations et d’obtenir les meilleurs devis auprès des partenaires de la plateforme WeProov.

Pour optimiser la gestion de votre flotte automobile d’entreprise, vous devez donc garder en permanence un œil sur le coût de possession. Cet indicateur vous permettra de réaliser des économies d'échelles.

Pour budgétiser les réparations, WeProov vous propose l’application WeProov Fleet qui vous permet de digitaliser vos inspections automobiles.
vous pourrez à travers un processus normé identifier les véhicules endommagés, de piloter et prendre les bonnes décisions grâce à son tableau de bord avancé et ses indicateurs.Ainsi en un clic, visualisez les dommages ; commandez un chiffrage ; faites reparer le véhicule …

Pour en savoir plus rendez-vous sur notre page WeProov Fleet

Découvrez nos autres contenus

ARTICLE
Gestion de sinistre : quelles solutions miracles pour gagner du temps ?  

Lire l'article

ARTICLE
3 conseils et astuces pour améliorer la gestion de votre flotte automobile

Lire l'article
En quelques clics, commencez avec WeProov !
DEMO GRATUITE