Loading....

Disaster management: what miracle solutions to save time?

In the insurance industry, after a policy has been taken out, a motor claim is one of the most important moments in the insured-insurer relationship. This is when the insured will "judge" his insurer and the claims manager comes into play. He must proceed with the investigation of the case (responsibilities, coverage, advice) as quickly as possible and in the best possible way in order to provide the expected customer service. But how can the processing time of these claims be reduced? How can we make policyholders more responsible and make them actors in the management of their claims? How can we offer them innovative and up-to-date solutions?

vehicle return

The auto insurance sector: fewer accidents but more expensive

Over the years, the number of claims has fallen by about 2% per year. This is due to the combination of many criteria: vehicle reliability and equipment (ADAS), prevention and repression policies of the public forces, quality of road infrastructures...

On the other hand, the cost of repairs on file has risen sharply: price and number of parts, labour rate, waste treatment... The Claims Manager therefore has a key role to play in containing these costs as much as possible (repair orientation and speed of treatment) and providing an ever more qualitative service to his policyholder. But how to help him/her accomplish his/her tasks?

Simplify and automate your expertise processes

Today, we live in a totally digitalized world. Policyholders are largely hyper-connected and informed. A new way of consuming has emerged with ever more demanding expectations. Therefore, whatever the type of automobile claim, it is essential to ask the right questions and find medium and long-term solutions.

Policyholders want offers that are fully adapted to their needs. The notions of simplicity, transparency and adaptability are essential for them. These new habits have enabled the insurance industry to change part of its business. It is now possible to automate the appraisal process in the event of a motor vehicle claim. Tools have been developed to simplify and speed up day-to-day procedures, notably by offering to make the insured party responsible for handling his or her file.

How can this be achieved? The insured can now declare, carry out and follow up his file. A way for the Claims Manager to have standardized, easy and quality processes!

Reduce claims handling time

If the insured can now take charge of his claim and compile his complete and standardised file, the Manager will save time: no more indecent reminders to complete the file. The optimization of charges and missions is a very important element to take into consideration. And yes, because if the Manager saves 2 hours a day, that's 10 hours a week and 544 hours a year saved. This is a significant amount of time that he can devote to other tasks, become versatile and focus on actions with higher added value, and be more serene. Teams must therefore be taught to reinvent themselves and adapt to changes in the sector. Insurers/brokers need to be much more agile. Even if implementing this type of solution wrongly seems complex, time-consuming and expensive, it is both a real investment for the future and a rejuvenated image.

Improve your customer relationship

In the insurance sector, the objective is to truly put the customer at the heart of its strategy and its new offers. By implementing process automation, the insurer is guaranteed to save time. But the most fundamental element is to process files as quickly as possible. And faster processing means satisfied and loyal customers. In addition, the policyholder feels invested and empowered!

Digitalisation has highlighted the weaknesses of the insurance sector, which is still too little affected by this phenomenon. But the sector is progressing. We are facing much more profound changes that are shaking up the insurance model. So you who are reading this article, if you have not taken the plunge, it is time to take action! WeProov is here to automate the reporting and management of your claims and save you money.

Discover our other contents

ARTICLE
Managing a company car fleet, our advice for 2020  

Read the article

ARTICLE
Weproov launches WeProov GO to accompany professionals during covid-19

Read the article
Launch WeProov in just a few clicks!
FREE DEMO

Loading...

Gestion de sinistre : quelles solutions miracles pour gagner du temps ?

Dans le secteur de l’assurance, après la souscription d’un contrat, un sinistre automobile est l’un des moments les plus importants dans la relation assuré-assureur. C’est là que l’assuré va «juger» son assureur et que le Gestionnaire de Sinistre entre en jeu. Il doit procéder à l’instruction du dossier (responsabilités, couverture, conseils) dans les meilleurs délais et de la meilleure des manières afin d’apporter le service Client attendu. Mais comment réduire le temps de traitement de ces sinistres ? Comment responsabiliser les assurés et les rendre acteurs de la gestion de leur sinistre ? Comment leur proposer des solutions innovantes et dans l’air du temps ?

restitution de véhicule

Le secteur de l’assurance automobile : moins d’accidents mais plus coûteux

Au fil des années, le nombre des sinistres baisse d’environ 2% par an. Cela est dû à l’association de nombreux critères : fiabilité et équipements des véhicules (ADAS), politiques de prévention et de répression des forces publiques, qualité des infrastructures routières…  

À contrario, le coût des réparations au dossier a fortement progressé : prix et nombre de pièces, taux de main d’œuvre, traitement des déchets... Le Gestionnaire de Sinistre a donc un rôle capital afin de contenir au maximum ces coûts (orientation réparateurs et rapidité de traitement) et apporter un service à son assuré toujours plus qualitatif. Mais comment l’aider à accomplir ses tâches ?

Simplifiez et automatisez vos procédés d'expertise

Aujourd’hui, nous vivons dans un monde totalement digitalisé. Les assurés sont en grande partie hyper connectés et informés. Un nouveau mode de consommation a vu le jour avec des attentes toujours plus exigeantes. Donc quelques soit le type de sinistre automobile, il est essentiel de se poser les bonnes questions et trouver des solutions à moyen et long terme.  

Les assurés veulent des offres totalement adaptées à leurs besoins. Les notions de simplicité, transparence et d’adaptabilité sont essentielles pour eux. Ces nouvelles habitudes ont permis de bouleverser une partie du secteur de l’assurance. Lors d’un sinistre automobile, il est maintenant possible d’automatiser les procédés d’expertise. Des outils ont vu le jour afin de simplifier et accélérer les procédures au quotidien en proposant notamment de rendre l’assuré acteur du traitement de son dossier.  

Comment ? L’assuré peut aujourd’hui déclarer, réaliser et suivre son dossier. Une manière pour le Gestionnaire de Sinistres d’avoir des process standardisés, facilités et de qualité !

Réduisez le temps de gestion des sinistres

Si l’assuré peut dorénavant se charger de sa déclaration de sinistre et constituer son dossier complet et normalisé, forcément, le Gestionnaire gagnera du temps : fini les relances indécentes pour arriver à la complétude du dossier. L’optimisation des charges et missions est un élément très important à prendre en considération. Et oui, car si le Gestionnaire gagne 2 heures par jour, c’est 10 h par semaine et 544 heures par an économisées. Autant de temps non négligeable qu’il peut consacrer à d’autres tâches, devenir polyvalent et se focaliser sur des actions à plus forte valeur ajoutée, être plus serein. Il faut donc apprendre aux équipes à se réinventer, s’adapter en fonction des changements du secteur. Les assureurs/courtiers doivent être beaucoup plus agiles. Même si mettre en place ce type de solutions parait, à tort, complexe, chronophage et onéreux, c’est à la fois un véritable investissement pour l’avenir et une image rajeunie.

Améliorez votre relation client

Dans le secteur de l’assurance, l’objectif est de véritablement mettre le client au cœur de sa stratégie et de ses nouvelles offres. En mettant en place l’automatisation des process, l’assureur est garanti de gagner du temps. Mais l’élément le plus fondamental est de traiter au plus vite les dossiers. Et qui dit traitement de dossiers plus rapide dit client satisfait et fidélisé. De plus, l’assuré se sent investit et responsabilisé !

La digitalisation a mis en exergue les faiblesses du secteur de l’assurance encore trop peu touché par ce phénomène. Mais le secteur progresse. Nous faisons face à des évolutions bien plus profondes qui bouleversent le modèle assurantiel. Alors vous qui lisez cet article, si vous n’avez pas franchi le pas, il est temps de passer à l’action ! WeProov est là pour automatiser la déclaration et la gestion de vos sinistres et ainsi vous faire gagner de l’argent

Découvrez nos autres contenus

ARTICLE
Gestion d'une flotte automobile d'entreprise, nos conseils pour 2020  

Lire l'article

ARTICLE
Weproov lance WeProov GO pour accompagner les professionnels pendant le covid-19

Lire l'article
En quelques clics, commencez avec WeProov !
DEMO GRATUITE