Loading....

In case of damage to a vehicle: what are the driver's needs?   

Having a car accident isn't the most "fun" situation you've ever had. Even more so if it's a hitch in the course of one's duties that engages the professional vehicle. Nowadays, after an accident, the driver is involved in a complex and risky procedure to report the facts. And if he wants to quickly recover his vehicle "all nice and clean ", I'm not talking about it... So how can the driver's experience be improved? What are his real needs in the event of an accident?

conductive need
1. The finding
Let's take the fictitious example of Pierre, a salesman with the Cocacolus company. Like every morning, Pierre takes his car to work. And all of a sudden, BANG: out of nowhere, Pierre collides in the car across the street. More fear than harm, no boo-boos but a big damage on his bonnet. All that's left to do is to make a report, but the problem is that he doesn't have any...

As for any road accident, the driver of a company car must fill out an accident report even if the accident took place on his own time. When an employee joins a company, it is important to make him/her aware of road risks. The fleet manager must be the "spokesperson" for the prevention plan. The idea is to make each new employee aware of the internal policy by providing him/her with the company's charter, which includes an amicable report.

It is in the interest of each driver to ensure that the report is filled in correctly. If the driver does not know how to fill it in, do not hesitate to remind him/her to look at the guide. I give you an example here : Guide to road risk management

2. Communication, communication and communication
Even though Pierre didn't suffer any physical damage, he's still a little shaken up. After his accident, his reflex is to notify his company so that he can get his vehicle back in good condition as soon as possible. Very good initiative, but he certainly didn't expect to be contacted many times by different people. Pierre keeps repeating the same information over and over again. Result of the accounts: more than an hour on the phone, unproductive morning and morale at zero...

As they often say: one problem, one solution. It is important in a company to appoint a person responsible for fleet accidents. This is often the case of the Fleet Manager or an external service provider. It is up to him (and only him) to collect all the information about the accident so that he can deal with the case as quickly as possible. The benefit is to ensure good communication between the parties, speed up the process and improve the driver's experience. If the manager benefits from a platform that allows him to manage the damage, that's the jackpot!

3. Get a date and repair your vehicle in a flash
After spending hours on the phone explaining his accident in detail, Pierre would like to get his vehicle fixed quickly. Pierre already has a very busy schedule and would like to avoid spending a lot of time on it. But his company's procedures are still very "archaic". His dream? To ask for an intervention that is best suited to his claim and his schedule and to solve this problem during a customer appointment or during his break if possible .

We have to tell Pierre that it's possible today! From our mobile application, the driver, after his accident, takes pictures of the damage to his vehicle. He is guided for his inspection which he simply does with his smartphone. The fleet manager, with the inspection of the vehicle, has access to an expertise and a costing of the real state of the vehicle. WeProov estimates the damage thanks to artificial intelligence based on the inspection. Today, the time spent to request a quote is 5 minutes and the time to get a quote is 24 hours maximum: a considerable time saving! As soon as the quote is validated in one click, we take care of having the vehicle repaired while preserving the driver's mobility. The fleet manager benefits from a complete dashboard with a follow-up and control of expenses.

Having an accident remains an unfortunate event for drivers. The digitalisation of the route in the event of damage offers companies many savings: time and money. Above all, it considerably improves the repair route. A satisfied employee is also a guarantee of a certain productivity which is not negligible for the company. It is also appreciable to pay particular attention to the driver after an accident. This will allow the employee to question himself and determine the avoidability of his accident in order to understand the situations encountered and draw useful lessons for both the employer and the employee. The idea is not to overwhelm the employee concerned, but above all to ask the essential question: in your opinion, by respecting or improving certain points, could this accident have been avoided?

Discover

Digitize your vehicle inspections and automate damage management for corporate fleets.

Discover our other contents

Woman with boxing gloves

ARTICLE
Claims management: what miracle solutions to save time?  

Read the article
Business man rocket

WHITE PAPER
Fleet Manager: The Golden Rules for Reducing Costs and Management Time

Download the white paper
Test our solutions adapted to your business!
FREE DEMO

Loading...

En cas d’un dommage sur un véhicule : quels sont les besoins du conducteur ?   

Avoir un accident de voiture n’est pas la situation la plus « fun » que l’on ait connu. Encore plus si c’est un accroc dans le cadre de sa fonction qui engage le véhicule professionnel. Aujourd’hui, après un accident, le conducteur se voit embarqué dans une procédure complexe et hasardeuse pour relater les faits. Et s’il veut récupérer rapidement son véhicule « tout beau tout propre », je ne vous en parle pas… Alors comment améliorer l’expérience du conducteur ? Quels sont réellement ses besoins en cas d’accident ?

besoin conducteur
1.    Le constat
Prenons l’exemple fictif dePierre, commercial chez la société Cocacolus. Comme tous les matins, Pierre prend sa voiture pour se rendre au travail. Et tout d’un coup, BOUM : manque d’inattention, Pierre rentre en collision dans la voiture d’en face. Plus de peur que de mal, pas de bobos mais un gros dommage sur son capot. Il ne reste plus qu’à faire un constat mais le problème c’est qu’il n’en a pas…

Comme pour n’importe quel accident de la route, le conducteur d’une voiture de société doit remplir un constat amiable même si l’accident a eu lieu sur le temps libre. Quand un salarié entre dans une entreprise, il est important de le sensibiliser aux risques routiers. Le responsable de flotte doit être le « porte-parole » du plan de prévention. L’idée est de faire connaître à chaque nouveau collaborateur la politique interne en lui fournissant la charte de l’entreprise qui comprend un constat amiable.  

Il est de l’intérêt de chacun des conducteurs de veiller à bien remplir le constat. Si le conducteur ne sait pas le remplir, n’hésitez pas à lui rappeler de regarder le guide. Je vous donne un exemple ici : Guide encadrement pour le management du risque routier

2.     Communication, communication et communication
Même si Pierre n’a pas eu de dommage corporel, il est tout de même un peu secoué. Après son accident, son réflexe est de prévenir son entreprise afin qu’il récupère au plus vite son véhicule en bon état. Très bonne initiative mais il ne s’attendait sûrement pas à être contacté à de nombreuses reprises par différents interlocuteurs. Pierre répète sans cesse les mêmes informations. Résultat des comptes : plus d’une heure au téléphone, matinée non productive et moral à zéro…

Comme on le dit souvent : un problème, une solution. Il est important dans une entreprise de nommer une personne responsable des accidents de la flotte. C’est souvent le cas du Responsable de flotte ou d’un prestataire externe. C’est à lui (et seulement lui) de récolter toutes les informations de l’accident afin qu’il puisse traiter le dossier au plus vite. L’intérêt est d’assurer une bonne communication entre les parties, d’accélérer le processus et d’améliorer l’expérience du conducteur. Si le gestionnaire bénéficie d’une plateforme qui permet justement de gérer les dommages, c’est le jackpot !

3.     Obtenir une date et réparer son véhicule en un clin d’œil
Après avoir passé des heures au téléphone pour expliquer en détail son accident, Pierre aimerait bien faire réparer son véhicule rapidement. Pierre a déjà un agenda très chargé, il aimerait éviter d’y consacrer beaucoup de temps. Mais son entreprise a des procédures encore très « archaïques ». Son rêve à lui ? Demander une intervention la plus adaptée à son sinistre et à son emploi du temps et régler ce problème pendant un rendez-vous client ou pendant sa pause si possible…

Il faut dire à Pierre que c’est possible aujourd’hui ! Depuis notre application mobile, le conducteur, après son accident, prends des photos des dommages de son véhicule. Il est guidé pour son inspection qu’il fait simplement avec son smartphone. Le responsable de flotte, avec l’inspection du véhicule accède à une expertise et un chiffrage de l’état réel du véhicule. WeProov estime les dommages grâce à l’intelligence artificielle à partir de l’inspection. Aujourd’hui, le temps passé à faire une demande de devis est de 5 min et le délai pour obtenir un devis est de 24H maximum : un gain de temps considérable ! Dès la validation du devis obtenue en un clic, nous nous chargeons de faire réparer le véhicule tout en préservant la mobilité du conducteur. Le responsable de flotte profite d’un dashboard complet avec un suivi et contrôle des dépenses.

Avoir un accident reste un événement fâcheux pour les conducteurs. La digitalisation du parcours en cas de dommage offre aux entreprises de nombreux gain : temps et économique. Et surtout, il améliore considérablement le parcours de réparation. Un collaborateur satisfait, c’est aussi la garantie d’une certaine productivité non négligeable pour l’entreprise. Il est également appréciable d’apporter une attention particulière au conducteur post accident. Cela va permettre au collaborateur de se remettre en question et de déterminer l’évitabilité de son accident pour comprendre les situations rencontrées et en tirer des enseignements utiles à l’employeur comme au salarié. L’idée n’est pas d’accabler le collaborateur concerné mais surtout de se poser la question essentielle : d’après vous, en respectant ou en améliorant certains points, cet accident aurait-il pu être évité ?

Découvrez

Digitalisez vos inspections automobiles et automatisez la gestion des dommages des flottes d’entreprises.

Découvrez nos autres contenus

Femme avec gants de boxe

ARTICLE
Gestion de sinistre : quelles solutions miracles pour gagner du temps ?  

Lire l'article
Business man fusée

LIVRE BLANC
Gestionnaire de flotte : les règles d'or pour réduire les coûts et le temps de gestion

Télécharger le livre blanc
Testez nos solutions adaptées à votre métier !
DEMO GRATUITE