Loading....

3 tips and tricks to improve your fleet management

Today, the role of the fleet manager is multi-tasking. In addition to many responsibilities, it is difficult for him to achieve optimal management of his fleet. This includes various aspects that should not be neglected such as costs, drivers, maintenance, etc. Focus on a few tips and tricks to save money and gain efficiency.

toosla car fleet

EMPOWER YOUR DRIVERS

Managing your car fleet with a masterful hand is no easy task. And to make it optimal, it is essential to focus on one of the main protagonists: the driver. First of all, every driver must be able to drive responsibly and be aware of how he or she uses the car. It is not obvious to everyone that nervous driving will obviously lead to faster wear and tear on the car .

SOME DATA

Nervous driving can increase fuel consumption by up to 40%.  

Smooth driving can reduce maintenance costs by up to several thousand euros* (over the lifetime of a vehicle).

Reduction of the risk of accidents by up to 15%.

Easier said than done, you'll tell me, but you know the expression "An ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure".

LEARN HOW TO MAINTAIN YOUR VEHICLES

For any self-respecting fleet manager, the moment of vehicle return always means stress: will the repairs weigh heavily in the total bill? The question arises... What if you were to inspect your vehicles on a regular basis and anticipate potential problems? In order to avoid excessive repair costs and high mechanical costs that could have been avoided well in advance, don't hesitate to define checks in advance before your pre-delivery inspection.
So yes, if you decide to proceed by yourself, it may take some time but there are now solutions to digitize your inspection procedures. You can use software to plan your inspections and repairs in order to better control your costs.

DIGITIZE YOUR PROCESSES

REALLY? Yes, it is even fundamental to obtain an optimal management of your park. The monitoring and maintenance of your vehicle fleet will be much more efficient and will reduce your management costs thanks to a dedicated software. Among other things, WeProov Fleet is a solution that will allow you to automatically schedule your intermediate and end-of-lease inspections. Do your drivers have a smartphone? Do they know how to take pictures? Bingo! Our solution is made for you! Automation that will allow you to reduce your overhaul costs by up to 30%. More than just a tool, it's an investment that can make your daily life easier: scheduled alerts on inspections with a complete dedicated platform to manage your business. Your drivers are guided to inspect the vehicle simply and accurately. You will be able to control your activity, estimate the damage and at the same time find a repairer.  

Discover our other contents

ARTICLE
Managing a company car fleet, our advice for 2020  

Read the article

ARTICLE
Returning a vehicle: how to avoid surprises

Read the article
Launch WeProov in just a few clicks!
FREE DEMO

Loading...

3 conseils et astuces pour améliorer la gestion de votre flotte automobile

Aujourd’hui, le rôle du gestionnaire de flotte automobile est multitâche. En plus des nombreuses responsabilités, il est difficile pour lui d’obtenir une gestion optimale de son parc automobile. Cela comprend différents aspects qu'il ne faut pas négliger comme les coûts, les conducteurs, la maintenance, etc. Focus sur quelques trucs et astuces pour faire des économies et gagner en efficacité.

parc auto toosla

RESPONSABILISEZ VOS CONDUCTEURS

Gérer sa flotte automobile d’une main de maître n’est pas de tout repos. Et pour qu’elle soit optimale, il est essentiel de se concentrer sur l’un des principaux protagonistes : le conducteur. Tout d’abord, chaque conducteur doit être en mesure d’adopter une conduite responsable et d’être conscient de l’usage qu’il a de sa voiture. Il n’est pas évident pour tout le monde qu’une conduite nerveuse va bien évidemment entraîner une usure plus rapide de la voiture...

QUELQUES CHIFFRES

Une conduite nerveuse peut augmenter la consommation de carburant de 40%  

Une conduite souple peut réduire jusqu’à plusieurs milliers d’euros* les coûts d’entretien (sur toute la durée de vie d’un véhicule)

Réduction du risque d’accidents jusqu’à 15%

Plus facile à dire qu’à faire vous allez me dire mais vous connaissez l’expression “Mieux vaut prévenir que guérir”.

APPRENEZ À ENTRETENIR VOS VÉHICULES

Pour tout gestionnaire de flotte qui se respecte, le moment de la restitution des véhicules est toujours synonyme de stress : les réparations vont-elles peser lourd dans la facture totale ?  La question se pose... Et si vous inspectiez vos véhicules de manière récurrente et anticipiez des problèmes potentiels ? Pour éviter des frais de remise en état trop élevés ainsi que des coûts mécaniques important qui aurait pu être évités bien en amont, n’hésitez pas à définir à l’avance des contrôles avant votre inspection de pré-restitution.
Alors oui, si vous décidez de procéder par vous-même, cela peut prendre un certain temps mais il existe dorénavant des solutions pour digitaliser vos procédures d’inspection. Vous pouvez recourir auprès de logiciels afin de planifier vos inspections et réparations afin de mieux contrôler vos coûts.

DIGITALISEZ VOS PROCESS

REALLY ? Oui, c’est même fondamental pour obtenir une gestion optimale de votre parc. Le suivi et la maintenance de votre flotte automobile sera bien plus efficace et réduira vos coûts de gestion grâce à un logiciel dédié.  Entre autres, la solution WeProov Fleet est une solution qui va vous permettre de programmer automatiquement vos inspections intermédiaires et vos inspections de fin de leasing. Vos conducteurs ont un smartphone ? Ils savent prendre des photos ? Bingo ! Notre solution est faite pour vous ! Une automatisation qui va vous permettre de réduire jusqu'à 30% les frais de remise en état. Plus qu’un simple outil, c’est un investissement qui peut faciliter votre quotidien : des alertes planifiées sur les inspections avec une plateforme dédiée complète permettant de piloter votre activité. Vos conducteurs sont guidés pour inspecter le véhicule simplement et précisément. Vous pourrez ainsi piloter votre activité, chiffrer les dégâts et par la même occasion trouver un réparateur.  

Découvrez nos autres contenus

ARTICLE
Gestion d'une flotte automobile d'entreprise, nos conseils pour 2020  

Lire l'article

ARTICLE
Restitution de véhicule : comment éviter les surprises

Lire l'article
En quelques clics, commencez avec WeProov !
DEMO GRATUITE